What can i do after my parental rights were terminated

A place for parents who have been through a termination of parental rights. Please network here on ways to reconnect with your children, cope with the trauma of separation, and promote advocacy against this cruel system of family destruction.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

Henderson1220

What can i do after my parental rights were terminated

Postby Henderson1220 » Sat Jun 11, 2016 11:17 pm

My parental rights were terminated last Thursday and I feel like a peice of me died when the judge made her decision. I have been fighting dhs for 2 yrs and have completed every requirement asked. My case plan has changed every time I completed the requirement and I was terminated based on dhs false documents and reports. I have appealed the decision but I need to know what other steps to take instead of waiting g on my atorney. To I have any rights. Dhs needs to be stopped for destroying families. My kids are my meaning to life and I will never accept losing them especially when I completed everthing required. Please help me. I need my kids back home

Sarbear84

Re: What can i do after my parental rights were terminated

Postby Sarbear84 » Wed Jun 15, 2016 6:53 pm

I'm so sorry..