Question for any one reading this?

Are you going through an investigation now? Tell your story and get feedback here.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

MNNaNa

Question for any one reading this?

Postby MNNaNa » Sun Jan 01, 2006 1:37 am

Has anyone dealt with having things in their past that are just that ;IN THE PAST. Things that CPS uses to discredit you? If so how did you overcome it. CPS has tried one thing after another and we have disproved them but they are now stuck on this old Order for Protection APPLICATION that I filled out over 10 years ago and Now the judge is buying into CPS"s bull crap that there is still domestic abuse in my home when I can assure there is not. But the judge has said in his findings of fact that the county attorney is more credible than I.
It is actually quite ludicrous that a judge would even believe it being he knows what I do for a living. Oh by the way they say I am the victim of this domestic abuse not the perp.

Anyone???? Can you help?????
Broken hearted Grandma needs help

scarfyrre

Postby scarfyrre » Sun Jan 01, 2006 7:08 am

Are you still with the person you filed the order against?

MNNaNa

Postby MNNaNa » Sun Jan 01, 2006 12:35 pm

yes

raemom

Postby raemom » Sun Jan 01, 2006 5:44 pm

In my case, I had in court documents that B.D. was convicted of malicious wounding (served 1 year), and before he was sentenced, he brandished a weapon on someone else. I also had proof of 2 domestic batteries (not against me), cultivating pot, and arson. The judge interrupted and said "what does this got to do with anything? So I dont understand why they get to harp on this issue with you.

During the G.A.L interview the b.d made a statement that I was a stripper when he met me (false!) I even told her that i knew he was saying that and I was supeona the records from this joint to prove otherwise, however it was in the first paragraph of her report. Althought, she did suggest the child be returned to me.