"Qualified" Child Protective Case Workers

Are you going through an investigation now? Tell your story and get feedback here.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

Maine Mom

"Qualified" Child Protective Case Workers

Postby Maine Mom » Sat Apr 29, 2006 6:40 am

I am very new to all of this. I need major help. The women that went to get the Preliminary Petition signed by a judge DID NOT meet the legal requirements in my state authorizing her to be a child protective case worker. She misrepresented herself to a judge. DHHS covered her actions and gave her a job (as a child protective caseworker) the day before the Summary Hearing (14 days after she/they removed my children). How do I gain access to employment records or records that prove this happened???? Can anybody give me some thoughts or feedback? Post a message or email me (at my my mom's email) if you have extended thoughts [email protected]

THANKS

Bob_Lynn

Postby Bob_Lynn » Sat Apr 29, 2006 6:59 am

Note this is not legal advice, just opinion.

You can file an appeal with the higher court. In your appeal you can state grounds for belief that the caseworker is unqualified and state why.

It's unclear by your post how you know for sure this person is not qualified. You may want to e-mail this person "cath halash" in the forum below who is well versed in procuring caseworker qualifications. You may have to join that Yahoo group to access her Group e-mail (sorry I don't have her personal e-mail address).
http://health.groups.yahoo.com/group/na ... ionreform/

Dan Sullivan

Re: "Qualified" Child Protective Case Workers

Postby Dan Sullivan » Sat Apr 29, 2006 3:06 pm

Maine Mom wrote:I am very new to all of this. I need major help. The women that went to get the Preliminary Petition signed by a judge

<<<snip>>>

Can anybody give me some thoughts or feedback? Post a message or email me (at my my mom's email) if you have extended thoughts [email protected]

THANKS

What state are you in?