HELP

Are you going through an investigation now? Tell your story and get feedback here.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

SharonRising

HELP

Postby SharonRising » Sat May 30, 2009 7:07 am

Hello all,
My name is Sharon. I am from Blacksburg, South Carolina (Cherokee County). I have been fighting DSS since October 3,2008.
Here is my storie,
It was a Friday afternoon, my two younger kids 8 and 9 had been at their Fathers house all week, since we have joint custody every other week. Well the two was coming home that day, my 15 year old girl was at school, my husband and I was in the middle of cleaning, when DSS showed up at my door. This worker tells me that she was there to talk to me about my ex husband, that on that Thursday he spanked one of my sons and left bruises, he also has a record of assualt and battery on me, he was found guilty of this by jury.
Well, as soon as this worker came in she started going through my house, she then told me that if I did not open a door to a room we only used for storage she would call police. Well she called any way. The police did NOT knoxk on my door they just jerked it open, they told me I did not love my kids. The POLICE spoke with the DSS lady out side then they all told me they where removing my kids for neglect, the police did Not go through my house at all they only looked at the pictures the DSS lady said was my house. My kids cried, my oldest son kept saying Mommy I'm sorry for telling about daddy, I don't want to leave you.