Do CPS workers get bonuses in the checks for taking in kids?

Are you going through an investigation now? Tell your story and get feedback here.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

newt

Do CPS workers get bonuses in the checks for taking in kids?

Postby newt » Sat Sep 11, 2010 7:33 am

Sorry, I am new to all this, it just started for us approx. 3-4 weeks ago.
Before this, I had no idea any of this was possible.
I am still learning, so please let me know if I use the wrong words,
posting something in the wrong place or whatever ...
it is appreciated. =)

(*Warning, I use light sarcasm to make "light of" or sort-of "joke" about stressful things, it's how I cope ... I hope that's ok, in this informal setting.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

I was recently told, by someone on the internet, that CPS case workers/agents, in Michigan,
get a $1800 Bonus in their income checks from DHS/CPS =
PER CHILD, that they remove from a home, whether it be true abuse/neglect OR
they are completely innocent/falsely accused/mistakenly accused/etc.

I can not find this info anywhere else, to verify/confirm if it is correct or not?

Is it true or false that the agents get bonuses in their checks for removing children?
or
Is it true they get bonuses, but the amount I was told = is that correct or not?
if the number is not correct, What amount do they get as bonuses?

Is there a way I can look this up, myself = for my own records/information?

I just want to make sure/CONFIRM it's CORRECT before I say that in public or to anyone else.

THANK YOU DEARLY FOR ANY & ALL POSITIVE SUGGESTIONS, IN ADVANCE!!! =)

Signed,
VERY CONCERNED (& obviously scared) mother of 2 autistic daughters (approx. 5 & 9) & a newborn son =}

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I can explain the details of my "case", IF anyone wants to read it ...

In a nutshell =
it's all over a MED CLINIC goofing up 1 prescription for my autistic daughter (5yr) and that med clinic NOT fixing it (& the bottle's label) ASAP.