I need some help -so powerless

Here's the place to discuss how to win in juvenile courtrooms.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

nerdygirl

I need some help -so powerless

Postby nerdygirl » Sun Sep 11, 2016 3:17 pm

Hi there, CPS came into the lives of me, my husband and our three children and my son from a prior marriage.

Let me start by say I am completely responsible for my own actions. I have been struggling with a meth habit for about 3 years. Prior to that I was on adderhal for ADHD. I am an accountant in public practice and was able to wear a mask easily.

Background is that my Husband called me home from my office in March saying he forgot baby formula. It was tax season and I was working late. I left office, went home as I had the family car and when i walked in he took my keys and began accusing me of cheating. This is something he has accused me of our entire relationship. Along with name calling, banging on office doors, withholding my children for months at a time when we were seperated etc. at one point before we got married (we shared one child then) the DA and police brought my daughter to me after 6 months of my Husband concealing her and not following the custody order.

U will ask why did I marry him. Well I can't tell you. But once someone has trained you that they are the lifeline to ur children, it makes the relationship hard to sever. It's a trauma bond.