time for change

For those concerned about children and parents in CPS cases.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

vernon

time for change

Postby vernon » Sun Jul 08, 2012 4:46 pm

i'm a grandparent and i say we need too stand up and say enough is enough .start making noise go your newspaper,tv station anything we need to do something i'm not giving up even when it's done.i'm not stopping i'll make so much noise someone will listen or i'll die trying .i'm a vetran this is not right in my country.

Eljay

Re: time for change

Postby Eljay » Sun Jul 08, 2012 8:03 pm

Absolutely! Know anyone in congress?
Advice & opinions provided are no substitute for genuine legal assistance. Laws & rules vary by state/jurisdiction so do your homework and get
an education in CPS laws, rules & practices so that you can FIGHT for your children's rights. I am not a lawyer. Your mileage may vary.

----<>----<>----<>---- BREED WITH CAUTION ----<>----<>----<>----

emeraldbrook

Postby emeraldbrook » Mon Jul 09, 2012 5:07 pm

Is there a way to start activist groups while dealing with infiltration?

Jeanne

emeraldbrook

Postby emeraldbrook » Tue Jul 10, 2012 3:09 pm

I don't know anyone in congress. I want to help the children.

Eljay

Postby Eljay » Tue Jul 10, 2012 5:52 pm

emeraldbrook wrote:I don't know anyone in congress. I want to help the children.

You can either fight 'top down' or 'bottom up'. Top down would be following the words & advice of Richard Wexler -- http://nccpr.info/how-you-can-help-refo ... d-welfare/ .

Bottom up would be fighting your own case, supporting others in the same situation, writing letters to expose your particular office, speaking up at county supervisor meetings, going to the media. I wouldn't take them on while you still have children they can kidnap... I choose to help here on this website and help others, dreaming one day of getting a law degree to take them on in a bigger way.