Hard to take care of self....

How does one recover from trauma and PTSD? This area is for people who have been attacked by CPS and are having a hard time getting over it.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

monkette31

Hard to take care of self....

Postby monkette31 » Wed Jun 20, 2012 2:47 am

Lots of times I feel awful. I gotta take care of myself better. I don't know how. I don't know if I need meds or not, this anger seems to be just killing me the last few days....to the point where I feel out of control with the world. No balance. Sleep is a giant factor.
I'm not a lawyer but will try and help you any way i can. My postings may seem harsh but they all stem from personal experience with DCFS. I am not a victim and take responsibility for my part in my life, but I will always help ANYONE learn about the corrupt sick system.

Eljay

Re: Hard to take care of self....

Postby Eljay » Wed Jun 20, 2012 7:18 am

I'm sorry.... the pain has got to be awful. :(

Do you need a distraction? A hobby? More/any meetings?

Maybe I'll take you to lunch next week and give you an attitude adjustment (hug). :)
Advice & opinions provided are no substitute for genuine legal assistance. Laws & rules vary by state/jurisdiction so do your homework and get
an education in CPS laws, rules & practices so that you can FIGHT for your children's rights. I am not a lawyer. Your mileage may vary.

----<>----<>----<>---- BREED WITH CAUTION ----<>----<>----<>----

noroses4u2c

Postby noroses4u2c » Wed Jun 20, 2012 1:04 pm

I really think that there needs to be offline support groups for people who have been victimized by the government.