Class Action Lawsuit.. Anyone interested - New York

If you're a volunteer class action lawsuit coordinator for your state, start a thread here and in the message area for your state. We need fifty coordinators... one for each state. If there's already one for your state you can volunteer to help or just post that you want your case considered for inclusion in the lawsuit.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

nebulousslave

Class Action Lawsuit.. Anyone interested - New York

Postby nebulousslave » Sat Jan 29, 2011 1:51 pm

I am working with a group who has in the past created a class action lawsuit against CPS.

I have recently volunteered and we are gearing up to bring a class action lawsuit against CPS. By trade I am a freelance web developer, web marketer and advertiser. I am helping with developing the online presence of the organization, which includes, developing media contacts, researching, organizing support for the class action effort.

If anyone is interested please drop a line... although I am in New York I am willing to communicate with anyone in the in the country who is willing to bring the fight to the doorstep of these corrupt organizations. Lets take our country back!
Injustice anywhere is a threat to justice everywhere. Martin Luther King Jr.

MaggieC

Re: Class Action Lawsuit.. Anyone interested

Postby MaggieC » Tue Feb 01, 2011 5:44 pm

I am also in NYC and I know full well the ins and outs of ACS. If I might suggest, get your kid back and then talk about suing. Additonally, there are many fine attorneys in NYC who have taken ACS to task with class action suits and federal suits.
Are you working with an attorney?

LindaJM

Postby LindaJM » Thu Feb 03, 2011 3:20 pm

Maggie's comments are worth considering; she's very knowledgeable about the juvenile court system in NY. Do keep us informed of any progress toward this lawsuit, but take care of your own family first!!!
Sample Document Library