Please Help!

Discuss all aspects of suing CPS and its affiliates for the injustice done to your family.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

rnrharris08

Please Help!

Postby rnrharris08 » Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:48 pm

My family has now made 2 false reports of child neglect to cps in Texas. I know why they are doing this. I have a medical issue that I have been battling for 4 years now, they say because I'm sick that I am unfit to care for my children. This is far from true. I put myself in pain to insure I can care for my kids, and play with them at times. I have put off surgeries I need in order to pay for my sons needed dental treatment, as well as for services for my daughter whom is special needs. I need them to stop and I am wanting to sue them to get them to back off. I am having back surgery and they just filed another report which needless to say is putting me under stress that my body shouldnt/cant take at the moment. Any information or advice would be appreciated.

Eljay

Re: Please Help!

Postby Eljay » Sat Mar 31, 2012 7:12 pm

It is a felony to file a false child abuse report in Texas. You should call the police to have them investigate. Even if the person called in "anonymously" it can be traced. You see, whenever you call a WATS/toll free or "800" number, you CANNOT hide your caller ID. So, if the false report was significant enough, then have it investigated.

You should also take a very guarded approach to any future investigations. I'll give you a link to the written/letter approach to responding to CPS, followed by the script should you wish to go with the live/verbal response.

(note: may not apply to every state, but give it a shot anyhow)
viewtopic.php?f=82&t=11828

CW: I'm here to investigate a report we received at CPS regarding your child.
You (on your front porch): What is the allegation? Please speak slowly, I'm going to write this down in case my video recording fails.
CW: We received report that you chopped off your child's foot.