cps investivation about to lose my kids

Are you going through an investigation now? Tell your story and get feedback here.

Moderators: family_man, LindaJM

treytrey1

cps investivation about to lose my kids

Postby treytrey1 » Tue Sep 07, 2010 10:58 am

Hi I'm new to this, so bare withme please. My kids were taken a week before Christmas in 2008. We were sited for enviramental neglect
because the house was extremely dirty and had a huge hole in the kitchen floor. I will admitt that it was pretty bad. Before they we taken
we found out that our son had been molested by another neighborhood boy. This boy is now 16 and since it happened 2 or more years ago,
we think it started when the other boy was 10 and my son was 6, all that was done was the boy was sent to som rehab place for a year.
He had also done this to his sister and yet was allowed back in the home with her. We had also had issues with our oldest being unruly
and violent at times throwing breakables at people, smacking brother and sister and so forth. We were told it was ok to call the police
once she was 12 and have her removed from the home. I actually did this when my husband wasnt home one weekend and we were found
as a call agaisnst us for the molestation and the call to the cops for our daughter. We have had other calls through the past 3-4 years from
noisy neighbors who get upset because the kids don't play nice. We had one from the school saying I hit my two youngest children.
When the children were asked they replied no that I had not hit them. When CPS first got involved it was from one of our latest calls
before we found out about our son. We has a bug problem to add to the house. They let the kids stay in the house for 3 months
and kept saying they would help with the bugs and the floor only to remove them right before Christmas without helping. They did finally